Skip to content

OSPRe Staff

The OSPRe Team

(Housed in the Office of Advancement)


Steve Katsikas, Ph.D., Director

Email Steve

Dr. Steve Katsikas is a professor of psychology at Spalding University, and he leads the Office of Sponsored Programs and Research.  He is responsible for overseeing both the processes of seeking external grants and contracts as well as managing these projects in coordination with the Senior Grants Specialist. Contact Steve regarding policy questions and developing new contracts. 

Mary Bainbridge, Senior Grants Specialist, Assistant Director

Email Mary

Mary supports the administration of external funding, and assists faculty and staff in the development of grant proposals. Contact Mary regarding new grant opportunities.

Catherine Bendl, Contracts and Grants Administrator

Email Catherine

Catherine provides post-award support to Spalding’s Principal Investigators by researching, interpreting, and applying the university’s policies and procedures. Contact Catherine regarding all post-award management questions (for both grants and contracts). 

Courtney Clayborn, Finance Office

Email Courtney

Courtney serves as the liaison to the Finance Office, and assists in the fiscal management of grants and contracts, overseeing the responsible stewardship of external resources connected to grants and contracts. Contact Courtney regarding finance questions and invoicing. 

Elizabeth Dyer, Director of Institutional Effectiveness

Email Elizabeth

Elizabeth advises OSPRe with regard to university accreditation, reporting, and internal prioritization. Contact Elizabeth regarding policy questions and externally-funded projects related to accreditation. 

Caroline Heine, Chief Advancement Officer

Email Caroline

In addition to her role overseeing fundraising, development and alumni relations, Caroline oversees the work of OSPRe and connects the activities of the unit to the larger university.